How Can I Opt Out of Winter?

WARNING

Always read the small print, tick or untick the relevant buttons and boxes.  Take your time, get it right.  If you don’t, it could change your life forever. 

Well, maybe only for a season, though; but it is still so important.  You could be knee deep in junk mail by morning.

I knew this already, so why can’t I find where it is.?

 Where do you choose to tick the box for:

 “OPT OUT OF WINTER!”

Oh, the bleakness of it –  affects my brain.

The dark, damp mornings – affect my confidence.

The starving birds – affects my tear ducts.

The stress of the snow – affects my nervous system

MUST OPT OUT THIS YEAR

My cold, cold bones – affects the nasal flow.

The homeless souls out there– affect my sleepless nights.

The delayed trains – affect my income.

The amount of weather forecasts on TV – affects my sanity.

IT’S GETTING COLDER

The berry filled holly branches- affect my view.

Children’s happy faces – affect my joy,

Gloves and warm coats- affect my contentment.

Hot soup, and coffee– warms the heart.

Entering the warmth of home – affects the faith.

The open fire place – it mellows me.

Bonfires and Snowmen; Big trees with lights on – soothes my brain

Familiar music, a strummed guitar – relax the soul

 Christmas morning – affects the love……

of all that this wonderful season offers, and what  we have to be happy and thankful for.

Hey!  MAYBE, I can Opt In!

Can you point me in the direction of the button.

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Life, this is home, winter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Can I Opt Out of Winter?

  1. Shani says:

    great reminder that it is not all that bad

  2. Shani says:

    Great reminder that it is not all that bad, maybe we could love one another instead of the weather.

    • liz2you says:

      What a lovely comment and idea! The misery of the cold comes as a shock at first; but we do get to fall into a routine soon enough.

Leave a Reply

