If I were a Richman

“If I were a Richman!”

An old favourite from “Fiddler on the Roof” Tevye said:music-notes

“Dear God, you made many, many poor people.

I realize, of course, that it’s no shame to be poor.

But it’s no great honour either!

So, what would have been so terrible if I had a small fortune?”

You don’t hear those words said that way today, but the concept is the same.

Wish I’d win the Lottery!

Dreamt I won Euro millions!

Lotto win must happen!

Wish we won more than £10, maybe one day!

If I were rich! Mmmmmm……….

music-notesWoke this morning at 3.30 to the sound of the birds out foraging for food for their young.

They were happy that the sky was blue and it wasn’t raining, I am sure.  In the half light of early morning, the sound echoed and carried, crystal clear. It was good!

It is Saturday, a day of rest for me. Home a place I love!
Warm cup of tea and my favourite Yoghurt; check facebook friends and emails; have another look at the pictures of our family holiday.

A family so close, when we are together; and even closer when we are apart; if that makes sense.

The man I love is asleep upstairs, dreaming of “If I were a rich man”, maybe?

Been out in the garden, before the sunshine has reached our lawn, or the wind has tugged at the bushes and shrubs; I smell Jasmine and feel the cool air against my cheek, see the bright colours of the pansies in our special flower box looking up at me.

Garden J 2013

Why am I so blessed, life is wonderful – I’m blessed in the wealth that surrounds me.

I am Rich!

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If I were a Richman

  1. Charlotte says:

    YES !!!! This is just the way God encourages us to live…..HE has given us so much…..WE ARE RICH INDEED!!!

Leave a Reply

