Attitude- One word story – South Africa

My word today is- Attitude!the-map

A word with many meanings, like Outlook, Manner, Pose, Mindset, Posture and Way of behaving.

We learn so much about a person by observation; you don’t have to hear a word to judge someone.  We are all guilty of that; No? I am.  Sit at a bus stop and watch the world go by.  People all get popped into different boxes of “type.”

So look at this photograph what can you tell, even if you don’t know who they are?

Sisters

They have been asked to pose and smile!  Protective arm around the back of the chair.  Hold my hand and I will look after you.  Gentle, obedient. 

“OK, I’m smiling.”

But look closely at the beedy eye stare from the baby, stiff legs of rebellion, lifted head of defiance, pursed little lips, ready to express feelings loudly.

“Get me out of this thing! What are you all looking at!”

I can read two different personalities here.  Can you?  But then I do have a little inside knowledge so it is a bit unfair.  They are sisters; and I had to smile when I found this picture taken many years ago in their Nannie and Gimpy’s garden in Pretoria; because they are just that way today. 

Total opposites.

Attitude!

One with ‘attitude’, outlook, posture and way of behaving.

The other with ‘Attitude!’, manner, stance, mindset and way of behaving!!

And it takes all kinds to make the world go around.

My picture that screamed Attitude, an A entry for Jenny’s Alphabe Thursday.

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Alphabet Thursday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Attitude- One word story – South Africa

  1. Colline says:

    It is true you can spot attitude in a person from a very young age 🙂

  2. lissa says:

    strangely, that baby’s expression is almost like my own sometimes in photos. I really dislike having my picture taken so I always try not to smile.

    great alphabe-thursday post. have a sweet day.

  3. I love this post!

    I feel like that baby sometimes! I’m not a fan of having my picture taken, but I keep reminding myself it’s not really for me!

    ha!

    Thanks for an amazing little link for the letter “A”.

    A+

Leave a Reply

