Old – Who am I and Why I am here?

Five years ago I dipped my toe in the water on WordPress.  Took the plunge a bit later. Then went along swimmingly during the good times; sharing stories about my time spent in Africa, family times and travel.

A Southern Africa that stood still in time for me, related from memory and seen through my eyes.

mossel bay

Why Blog?  An ear that listens? perhaps?  A place to express yourself, when you don’t really want an answer or can easily delete any suggestions you don’t like!

Are bloggers extraverts, optimists, show offs, very brave or failures?  I would say a bit of all that, but the one attribute we definately all have, is, we like to write.  We like to be read.  We like to be liked.

Viv 3

I have jogged along publishing 183 posts on this particular blog, and am happy with 841 comments and over 100 followers.  That’s Great!

Loving the Coastlines:

knysna view

The World in one Country

Living the Dream:

tugela-falls1

See Beneath your Beautiful

Skimming over History:

juana smith

She was No Lady

Expressing my Feelings:

weaving

Weaving Through Life

Touching on Time Travel:

Jurgens-First-Caravan-in-South-Africa

Time Travel- The Jurgens Caravan

Sharing my Passions and Tales:

Sunrise

                                      Brown Paper Packages Tied up with String

And so many other tales of happy days spent under the South African skies, the land my parents borrowed for 5 years, but ended up never giving back.

(My entry for Jenny’s  Alphabe Thursday- Letter O)

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Alphabet Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Old – Who am I and Why I am here?

  1. Hi for some reason I could not post this on your blog.if you are anything like me you love comments on the actual blog not just a reply .

    Anyway I said what a well written post loved it Sent from my iPad

    >

  2. Colline says:

    I love the way you have married beautiful images with your words. Unbelievable to think that you have been blogging for so long.

  3. liz2you says:

    Yes, Colline, I switched to ‘new idea’ blogs and then came back to where I was happiest! Thanks for listening. Liz

Leave a Reply

