Time and Place – Vanished

Late summer. You’re wandering, lost in the woods. You come across a gypsy wagon, and you call out…”hello?”

gypsy

“Helloooo!!!”

There I was, being nosy again!  Anyone else would have walked on by, even if they were lost.  If there was someone inside they would have come out by now.  Weird! Anyone else would walk on, wait until they met a vehicle, a genuine house or a real person to ask the way!  Never learn your lesson.  Like why are you lost anyway!!?

Brad would be so worried by now, back at the cottage; you hadn’t even unpacked the bags, but had to have a look around in the woods first.  Always impulsive!  And we only had the weekend to get to know each other, our first mini break together, and Brad promised it would be a secret venue.  A special place of our own.  I hadn’t known Brad for that long, but we seemed to click from the first day; I do know that he is tidy and organized and particular!  And had probably started the dinner by now, and me, I was lost!

“Just have a little look inside, there must be someone who’ll be able to guide me or help me find the cottage.  One more step up; my, it was dark in there….”

The arm around my neck pulled me from the steps and crushed the length of my body to his body, “Ah..”  Brad’s leather jacket sleeve… “oh, thank God you found me!”

An ugly hairy backed hand held a cloth with fumes under my nose suffocating me making my legs go weak, and the last thing I remember was the fading sound of a hoarse voice saying:

“No, you found me, little darlin’!”

Written for #FWF  picture prompt : Time and Place.

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in FWF and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Time and Place – Vanished

  1. Colline says:

    An unexpected ending!

  2. Well, you have a dark taste. Good twist.

  3. Suzanne says:

    Creepy – what a horrible end to a romantic weekend. I hope she gets rescued.

  4. Definitely not what I expected but a clue to Brad’s character did jump out at me- organized and neat and tidy. A bit uptight. Not sure if a romantic weekend was actually in store!

Leave a Reply

