39 times Q

On my quest to write a quick entry for the letter Q on Alphabe Thursday, a question arose for me to quantify, just how many words I could use in this way; quite a quirky idea!Clovelly

I find myself in a quaint little village, riding my quadbike across the cobbled quadrangle on market day.

I realized I must have been a queer sight when the group of Quakers stood staring as they queued outside the post office. Was this another time zone? Through the window the post master was using a quilled pen to write on his quire of paper.

Beside me a fellow with an impressive blond quiff was shouting about his cheap quinces. He had a very querulous sounding voice. Over under an oak tree a tuneless quintet Quill penplayed for some energetic townsfolk performing a quadrille in the sunshine, while old men sat around quenching their thirsts, quaffing down copious amounts of ale, the smell of which made me quite queasy.

Further along to the right of me there was a quilt seller and to the left some quality quiches, which made me think as I had a couple of quid, this might qualify for a stopover!

When I saw that the currency changing hands had no Queen on it, I quit the idea, and with no qualms, and not a glance behind me, quickly set off down the cobbled street towards the quayside.Ducks

In a quagmire a little way off there was some very loud quacking to be heard, as if the quadruplet of ducks called out to me; I queried the reality of this. I was in a quandary again as to whether to leave, when the quintessence of my whole experience was made clear.

It was no quadratic equation at all. It was a quotidian dream.

 

How many words did you have to look up the meaning of!!

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Alphabet Thursday and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to 39 times Q

  1. artmusedog says:

    Creative Q post and pics,

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  2. Very peaceful photo 🙂

  3. Anne says:

    Such a clever and creative post! Thank you for this share.

  4. Very creative use of “Q” words! I had no idea there were so many and you’re correct…I didn’t know what a whole bunch of them meant. 🙂

Leave a Reply

