Hug Yourself

When we are sad, upset and alone and need a hug, we never think to try a ‘lone hug’! They say it works.  Try it!

Hug-yourself

Well, today I could just hug myself out of joy, hug myself because I have opened the door again to my wr1ting, sharing and blogging.  There is healing there too; being able to express myself again; talk about good things, positive steps forward.

Oh, and yesterday I received a most beautifully written message in a card from a really lovely person, a man who sat on our board of management at the charity I used to work for. A real ‘warm’ genuine message.  A Warm Heart Wednesday message.

61752-warmheartwednesday

 

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Warm Heart Wednesday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hug Yourself

  1. Betty says:

    I like the idea of a self hug!

  2. artmusedog says:

    Always good to hug yourself ~ and glad you are back to writing again ~

    Wishing you a magical weekend,
    artmusedog and carol

  3. Jim says:

    I’m glad you are back to writing and blogs, Liz. Good hugs help, sometimes we have to hug ourselves. I’m not real good at that though. Have a nice weekend. Read your message again now and then, then do the self hug.
    ..

  4. liz2you says:

    I haven’t got the hugging quite right yet, but I do feel warm inside and pleased with myself, thanks Jim and artmusedog! Liz

  5. Anne says:

    Happy thoughts here! I like handwritten cards and you were blessed to receive such a warm hearted one! Thank you for sharing and enjoy your weekend.

  6. Teresa says:

    How nice that you are back to blogging. I’ve met so many wonderful people since I began. I do like that idea of a self-hug.

  7. I like the idea of hugging myself.

    I’m going to try it.

    And I’m glad you received a kind note. Isn’t mail amazing?

    Thanks for warming my heart today.

    XO

Leave a Reply

