A Joyful Journey

#joyfuljourney

th53MVXB9M

I knew as I opened my eyes, that this was what I wanted to write about today. This lovely time of year, and my unexpected journey yesterday. I would struggle to find a reason not to be happy or grateful after this past week.

Christmas music playing in Tesco caught me unawares yesterday; I found myself tearful, tears of joy – so grateful for a normal Christmas, knowing my man was at home dozing in his chair.

Little children on their way home from school in bobbly hats, with flushed cheeks, mittens and boots- a wonderful time of year when you are that age; it warmed my heart to trespass in their little minds for a few seconds.

Hat

Being able to laugh spontaneously with the staff at the deli counter as they danced and sang to the music while serving me. All good stuff!

Was it the joy within me that allowed me to see everything so differently?  If so, I am so grateful.

 

 

Entered in Jenny’s Warm Heart Wednesday. Follow link and read more entries.

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Warm Heart Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Joyful Journey

  1. jesh stg says:

    That was unexpected – glad it lifted your spirits!

  2. Betty says:

    I loved what you wrote. Thank you!!

  3. I say yes, it’s the joy. May you have joy every day. 🙂
    The View from the Top of the Ladder

  4. liz2you says:

    Thanks for all your kind messages, Jesh, Betty and Su-Sieee! Mac.

  5. Looks like you will be skipping with joy into Christmas with the big move ahead of you – enjoy!
    Wren x

  6. some nice words and a little picture that fits totally! Herzlich Pippa

  7. Jeanne says:

    I hope you have many more joyful days!!

  8. Teresa says:

    What a wonderful day!

  9. What a beautiful, joyful share!

    This entire post warmed my heart!

    Thank you, thank you, thank you for linking it!

    Happy New Year and…

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

