New New New

“New” has to be the best word of the week for me!

Apparently according

54891953e207e995e28d85abfe7ec92e0c0fa75654f06822e687e7605231dc6715ba3cc7

Our Lovely London – 2012

to  facebook, blah, blah; “Joy” is my word for 2016.  Well they are so believable this time around, as it is how we would like the year ahead to perform. Bring it on…2016!!

 

But lets get Christmas behind us first, we often hear this said.  Nooooo…., shouldn’t say that! Christmas is the best time.  And, WOW, the memories we have of Christmas’s past are ours forever.   Christmas is new every year; new memories, new gifts and new things to be thankful for.  Today we have been given a brand new day!

However…… with Christmas out of the way and the New Year, 2016 before us……  If I can squeeze anymore into my happy heart, everything is “new”!  So grateful to be given this chance at this time of my life, a whole new world promises to open up.

Bring it on..2016!

And I think that fits in nicely with Warm Heart Wednesday posts.

th53MVXB9M

About liz2you

Life just happens when you plan something else. 50 years spent in Africa and relevant stories.
This entry was posted in Warm Heart Wednesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New New New

  1. Judie McEwen says:

    Liz, thanks for the sweet comment on my post. For the first time in over twenty years, we are spending Christmas with our middle daughter, on St. George Island–just the three of us and our pets! The house she rented for us sits right on the beach, and we beachcomb, read, play Scrabble, cook, and snooze on the deck. I seriously need a little peace and joy right about now!!

  2. Jim says:

    Hi Liz ~~ I couldn’t tell, some things warm, others not. But yes, Christmas does slow down our busy lives. But I love it, wouldn’t have any other way.
    Where in London was the tree? I’ll have to think if we’ve been when it should have been up. The building with the column should have been a give-away but I can’t remember it.
    ..
    http://jimmiehov.blogspot.com/2015/12/warm-heart-wednesday-no-004-we-travel.html

  3. liz2you says:

    Yes, Jimmie, the column is a give away, where some of My Fair Lady was filmed is another clue. Covent Gardens it is. But this year the tree is lilac! Thanks for commenting, Liz

  4. Betty says:

    Take time to enjoy your Christmas! 2016 will be here before you know it.

  5. I love this link!

    It is so joyous and excited! And your word for 2016 is absolutely perfect!

    So many people end the year in sadness and despair. I wish they could see your personal viewpoint!

    Thank you for warming my heart!

    Happy New Year and…

    XOXO

Leave a Reply

